T20 World Cup 2020 fixtures

T20 world cup fixtures

The Indian men’s group is in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup 2020 and will start its first match against South Africa while India women will face Australia in the opening game.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday reported the fixture of the men’s T20 World Cup 2020 to be held in Australia. The Indian men’s cricket team is in Group 2, which additionally incorporates England, South Africa, Afghanistan and two qualifiers. India’s battle will start with a dubious match against South Africa while the Indian women’s team will confront a firm test in its competition opener, going up against guarding champions and has Australia. India women are in Group A alongside Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Qualifier 1.

The T20 World Cups are being held around the same time and in a similar nation out of the blue, with the men’s and women’s finals to be played at one of the world’s greatest arenas, the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Ten women’s team will play in 23 matches from February 21 to March 8, with current champ Australia to play against India in the opening match in Sydney.

The men’s team will play, from October 18 to November 15, will highlight a few qualifying matches previously Australia kick off the Super 12 group stages on October 24 against best positioned Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Read More About Australian Open 2019 Final – Djokovic Vs Nadal

Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand, and two qualifiers make up one side of the draw, with current champions the Windies beginning their title guard against the Kiwis on October 25.

India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan and two qualifiers are in the same group.

ICC Women T20 world cup fixtures
(February 21 – March 3)

Group A: Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Qualifier 1

Group B: England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Qualifier 2

Semi-finals: March 5

Final: March 8

ICC Men T20 world cup fixtures Group stages (October 24 – November 8)

Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, two qualifiers

Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, two qualifiers

Semi-finals: November 11 and 12

Final: November 15

About vibhav 27 Articles
Vaibhav Shukla is one who loves sports basically cricket, loves traveling. Vaibhav Shukla is a student who loves writing.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.